David Guetta

David Guetta

Genre: Electronic | Price: $500,000 - $1,000,000


About The Artist

French electronic music producer David Guetta rose to prominence atop the sparkling wave of DJs who combined Daft Punk's sleek house music with a pinch of electroclash punch at the start of the 21st century. Achieving international crossover success during the late-2000s EDM boom with chart-toppers One Love and Nothing But the Beat, his house anthems became fixtures on the dance charts into the 2010s, often featuring famous names from the worlds of pop and rap, including frequent collaborators Nicki Minaj, Sam Martin, Sia, Morten, Chris Willis, Rihanna, Kelly Rowland, and Afrojack. Along with the latter two artists, Guetta also won a pair of Grammy Awards in 2011. In 2020, he teamed up with Sia for the ebullient international synthwave/pop hit "Let's Love." Over the next few years, Guetta issued a continuous stream of singles. In 2016, notable releases included the official UEFA Euro anthem "This One's for You" featuring Zara Larsson, which topped the charts in France, Germany, and Switzerland; "Shed a Light" with Robin Schulz and Cheat Codes; and "No Worries" with Disciples. The following year, Guetta issued a handful of additional collaborations with Nicki Minaj and Lil Wayne ("Light My Body Up"), Afrojack ("Another Life"), Justin Bieber (the platinum "2U"), Kiiara ("Complicated"), and Charli XCX and French Montana ("Dirty Sexy Money"). He kicked off 2018 with a pair of Sia collaborations (a remix of "Helium" and "Flames"), while also scoring another Top Ten hit for "Mad Love" with Sean Paul and Becky G. His seventh set, the aptly titled 7, arrived in September. In addition to including a some of his previously released singles -- "2U" and "Flames" among them -- Guetta also recruited Anne-Marie, Bebe Rexha, J Balvin, Jason Derulo, Martin Garrix, Jess Glynne, Steve Aoki, Lil Uzi Vert, G-Eazy, and many more for the effort. A bonus second disc of material was also bundled with 7, collecting a dozen tracks recorded as his alter ego Jack Back. Early 2019 saw Guetta team up with Spanish DJ Tom Staar for the single "This Ain't Techno." An EP, New Rave, arrived in July 2020 and included the track "Kill Me Slow," featuring Morten. Later that year he worked with Sia on the chart-topping single "Let's Love."